Stribling Leads HP All-District Honorees

Highland Park earned plenty of individual accolades to accompany its runner-up finish in a very competitive District 7-6A boys basketball season.

Junior forward Jordan Stribling was named co-defensive player of the year as voted upon by league coaches. Tre Johnson of Lake Highlands was the district MVP.

Meanwhile, HP seniors Coleson Messer and Dylan Walker secured first-team all-district honors. Drew McElroy and Jackson Heis were recognized on the second team. Thomas Jackman and Todd McPherson earned honorable mention.

The Scots (24-7) were second behind eventual 6A state champion Lake Highlands in district play, then fell to Plano in the area round of the Region I playoffs.

Jesuit Dallas sophomore Caleb Steger was named the 7-6A newcomer of the year. Also for the Rangers, Dylan Gibbons and Tai Kryger were first-team selections, while Charlie Needham and Justin Kemp made the second team.

Share this article...
Email this to someone
Share on Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on LinkedIn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.