Scots Remain Unbeaten in Team Tennis

Under new head coach Tylir Jimenez, Highland Park shows no signs of slowing down during the early part of the team tennis season.

Perennial power HP remained unbeaten with an 18-2 nondistrict win over Rockwall on Aug. 26 at the Seay Tennis Center.

Singles winners included Rebecca Borrego, Erica Zeitman, Jordan Laurie, Lauren Chandler, Carter Benson, Noah Perhirin, Caleb Sammer, Pierce Collard, Ryan Wu, and Alex Lajous.

The Scots (4-0) will host Richardson Pearce in a District 7-6 match on Tuesday before traveling to face Irving on Sept. 6.

Share this article...
Email this to someone
Share on Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on LinkedIn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.