Catholic Teachers Recognized for Dedication

Several Catholic school teachers in the Preston Hollow area have received 2014-2015 Work of Heart Awards from The Catholic Foundation.

In recognition of their dedication to Catholic education, they were honored with a plaque and a $500 grant. The award winners are the following:

Theresa Bannister, Leigh Anne Rainey-Budd, Sally Reilly, and Allison Tremblay from St. Monica Catholic School

Angela Caballero and Jody Sheffield from St. Rita Catholic School

Colin Hanley from Jesuit College Preparatory School

Veronica Escobedo from Our Lady of Perpetual Help Catholic School

Dr. Jonathan Moody from Ursuline Academy

Caroline Weldon from Good Shepherd Catholic School

The Work of Heart Award Program was created in partnership with The Catholic Foundation in 2005 by a family dedicated to Catholic education.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.