Final: Meyer Will Follow Branch in 108 Seat


After steadily leading while numbers trickled in throughout the night, Morgan Meyer has secured his place as the new Texas House District 108 representative with 60.70 percent of the votes and all 66 precincts reporting. His Democratic challenger (and fellow first-time candidate) Leigh Bailey secured 39.30 percent.

Geraldine “Tincy” Miller’s race to continue serving on the state’s board of education continues as more precincts turn in numbers, but things are looking good with 57.14 percent of the vote.

Park Cities resident Clay Jenkins continues to lead former Dallas City Council member Ron Natinsky in the race to county judge with 54.57 percent of the vote.

Republican Susan Hawk and district attorney veteran Craig Watkins are still neck-and-neck with 50.38 percent and 49.62 percent, respectively.

In the greater Dallas area, many incumbent candidates got to keep their seats, including U.S. representatives Eddie Bernice Johnson, Pete Sessions, and Mark Veasey.

On an interesting note, governor-elect Greg Abbott and lieutenant governor elect Dan Patrick both lost Dallas County, despite winning statewide.

Share this article...
Email this to someone
Share on Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on LinkedIn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.