Seven Honored at Texas Women’s Foundation Forum

Texas Women’s Foundation honored seven women during its Leadership Forum and Awards Celebration, attended by 600 guests on May 18 at the Dallas Omni Hotel.

Maura Women Helping Women Awards went to Patricia Rodriguez Christian, Dr. Arlene Ford, Pat Jasso, Lynn McBee, and Thana Simmons. Stacy Johnson and Sharareh Kermanshachi received Young Leader Awards. 

The evening, chaired by Bonnie Clinton and Ana I. Hernandez, included cocktails, hors d’oeuvres, and a keynote speech from Radha Agrawal. 

The event raised more than $600,000 to empower women to build stronger and more equitable communities.

The foundation, created in 1985, has invested more than $7 million in economic security and leadership for Texas women and girls through groundbreaking research, advocacy, grants, and programs.

Share this article...
Email this to someone
Share on Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on LinkedIn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.