Planned Parenthood Annual Awards Luncheon

The 2016 Planned Parenthood Annual Awards Luncheon was held on April 4th at the Hyatt Regency and featured keynote speaker Cecile Richards, president of Planned Parenthood Federation of America and daughter of former governor of Texas Ann Richards. Ms. Richards was introduced by Texas actress Stephanie March. HP residents Abigail Sinwell, Amy Isom, and Gwen Parker served as event chairs.

Planned Parenthood CEO Ken Lambrecht presented the awards the evening before at a private reception honoring award recipients Emerson Ailidh, Janie McGarr, and Alexa Garcia-Ditta.

A 1,400-person crowd attended the luncheon, and raised a record sum of $870,000.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *