HP Selects New Varsity Soccer Captains

Congratulations to George Pumphrey, Parker Kennedy, Jamie Young, and Sam Hayward. These four young men were named next year’s Highland Park High School varsity soccer captains at the soccer banquet last month.

Additionally, Alex Hoyl, Forrest Pinkerton, and Scott Mitchell were named first team all-district. Second team all-district included Ian Tanguy, Kennedy, and Young. All-district honorable mentions included Ben Hickey, Ian Simpkins, Pumphrey, Hayward, and Ryan Alexander.

2 thoughts on “HP Selects New Varsity Soccer Captains

  • May 23, 2011 at 1:20 pm

    “All-district honorable mentions included . . . Ian Simpkins”

    He played a magnificent bass solo at last week’s orchestra concert. A man of many talents.

  • March 2, 2012 at 9:52 pm

    Outstanding young men!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *